Contact Us

Report a Claim, Policy Changes and Coverage Questions

Please contact your agent to report a claim, to make policy changes, or for coverage questions. Click here for our Agency Locator.

Mailing Address/Phone:

Farmers and Merchants Mutual Fire Insurance Company
100 4th Street
PO Box 509
Calumet MI 49913

906.337.3512 [Local Phone]
906.337.0620 [FAX]
1.800.221.4261 [Toll-Free]

COMPANY CONTACTS

Randy Heinonen
General Manager
rheinonen@farmmut.com
Phone Ext. # 4

Mark Bammert
Vice President -- Finance
mbammert@farmmut.com
Phone Ext. # 6

CLAIMS DEPARTMENT

Lynn Sleeman
Claims Representative
lsleeman@farmmut.com 
Phone Ext. # 2

DATA PROCESSING DEPARTMENT

Jean Trembath
Computer Services
jtrembath@farmmut.com 
Phone Ext. # 5

UNDERWRITING DEPARTMENT

Suzette Mihelich
Underwriter
smihelich@farmmut.com 
Phone Ext. # 1

Heidi Kytta
Policy Services
hkytta@farmmut.com
Phone Ext. # 3

Tina Helminen
Policy Services
thelminen@farmmut.com 
Phone Ext. # 7